South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the Area West Committee held at the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT on Thursday 17 May 2018.

(8.21 pm - 8.23 pm)

Present:

Members:

Jason Baker	Ric Pallister
Mike Best	Garry Shortland
Dave Bulmer	Angie Singleton
Carol Goodall	Andrew Turpin
Val Keitch	Linda Vijeh
Paul Maxwell	Martin Wale
Ric Pallister	

NB: Where an executive or key decision is made, a reason will be noted immediately beneath the Committee's resolution.

1. Apologies for Absence (Agenda Item 1)

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Marcus Barrett, Amanda Broom, Jenny Kenton and Sue Osborne.

2. Declarations of Interest (Agenda Item 2)

There were no declarations of interest made.

3. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

Councillor Angie Singleton, seconded by Councillor Mike Best, nominated Councillor Val Keitch as Chairman of Area West Committee.

Councillor Martin Wale, seconded by Councillor Dave Bulmer, nominated Councillor Linda Vijeh as Chairman of Area West Committee.

A vote was taken and it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Val Keitch be elected Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2018/19.

(Voting: 9 in favour of Val Keitch, 3 in favour of Linda Vijeh)

4. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (Agenda Item 4)

(Councillor Val Keitch in the Chair)

Councillor Val Keitch, seconded by Councillor Carol Goodall, nominated Councillor Jason Baker as Vice-Chairman of Area West Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Jason Baker be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2018/19.

.....

Chairman

2